Upcoming events

THRIVE Teen Skills - ONLINE

  • Saturday, December 04, 2021
  • Thursday, December 08, 2022
  • 13 sessions
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, January 08, 2022, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, February 05, 2022, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, March 05, 2022, 3:00 PM 5:00 PM (CST)
  • Saturday, April 02, 2022, 12:00 PM 1:30 PM (CDT)
  • Saturday, May 07, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 09, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 08, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, December 08, 2022, 6:30 PM 8:30 PM (CST)
  • Online via Zoom

Registration


Register

THRIVE  is a group for teens and young adults (developmental ages 14-22) with autism looking to participate in discussions and expand understanding of society's unwritten rules. 

Using Dr. Elizabeth Laugeson’s innovative book, “The Science of Making Friends: Helping Socially Challenged Teens and Young Adults,” the group facilitator of THRIVE provides individuals with evidence-based tools for building friendships and relationships. The group facilitator is an adult on the autism spectrum who provides a safe environment and encourages individuals to discuss experiences with like-minded peers. 

This group meets the second Thursday of each month on Zoom, unless otherwise noted. You do not need to attend all sessions to participate. 

When registering, please use the email address of the person that will be in the group.

All communication about the group, including links, will go to that person.

Teen Programs do not require membership.

HelpLine: 
(615) 270-2077
Address:
PO Box 60345
Nashville, TN 37206

Click Here for Crisis Chat Now
(service provided by Family and Children's
Services)

Autism Tennessee, legal name ASMT, Inc. is a 501(c)3 charitable organization and donations are tax deductible. This statement is not intended to be tax advice.
100% of donations stay in Middle Tennessee to provide Support, Education, and Advocacy for the autism community. 
Tax ID # 27-1003749
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software